

REINSURANCE INTERMEDIARY LICENSE APPLICATION CHECKLIST

- 1. Completed Uniform Application.
- 2. Certificate of Incorporation, Certified by Secretary of State.
- 3. Certificate of Authority/License, Certified by Home State Insurance Department.
- 4. Documentary evidence of separate fiduciary accounts of each reinsurer represented in a bank which is a qualified U.S. financial institution (Chapter 16 § 1607 (3).
- 5. Copy of Active Status of Producer License in State of Delaware or a Notarized affidavit attested by one of its principal officers that its domestic state's laws and regulations are substantially similar to Delaware's laws and regulations governing Reinsurance Intermediary Broker/Reinsurance Intermediary Manager (Chapter 16 § 1603 (a)(2); (b)(2)).
- 6. Broker/Manager Authorization Contract Sample.
- 7. All members, designated employees shall be named in the application (Chapter 16 \$1603 (d)(1))
- 8. Biographicals principal Officers/Directors.
- 9. Form 12 Uniform Consent to Service of Process.
- 10. Audited Financial Report (showing two (2) years positive equity).
- 11. Application Fee \$100.00, subject to Retaliatory Tax.

 Make Check Payable to the Delaware Department Of Insurance.
- 12. Annual Renewal March 1st.
 Annual Renewal Fee \$50.00 (Please submit with a cover letter on letterhead).

Questions, please contact: DOI_Berg@state.de.us