Office of the Commissioner



Delaware Department of Insurance

REINSURANCE INTERMEDIARY LICENSE APPLICATION CHECKLIST

•		
	1.	Completed License Application
	2.	Pursuant to 18 Del. C. §1603(d)(1): Any Reinsurance Intermediary license issued to a firm, association, or corporation will authorize all the members of such, and any designated employees to act as reinsurance intermediaries under the license. All members and designated employees shall be named in the application
	3.	Certificate of Incorporation, Certified by Secretary of State
	4.	Certificate of Authority/License, Certified by Home State Insurance Department
	5.	Documentary evidence of separate fiduciary accounts of each reinsurer represented in a bank which is a qualified U.S. financial institution (18 Del. C. §1607(3))
	6.	Copy of <i>Active Status</i> of Producer License in State of Delaware or a notarized affidavit attested by one of its principal officers that its domestic state's laws and regulations are substantially similar to Delaware's laws and regulations governing Reinsurance Intermediary Broker/Reinsurance Intermediary Manager (18 <i>Del. C.</i> § 1603 (a)(2); (b)(2)).
	7.	Broker/Manager Authorization Contract sample
	8.	NAIC Form 11 - biographical affidavits for principal officers and directors
	9.	UCAA Form 12 (Uniform Consent to Service of Process)
	10	. Audited Annual Financial Statements for the two (2) most recent fiscal years, that demonstrate the positive equity. 18 <i>Del. C.</i> \$1610(a)
	11	. \$250 Application Fee, subject to Retaliatory provision Make Check payable to Delaware Department of Insurance

Note:

- Licensed attorneys-at-law of this State, when acting in their professional capacity as such, shall be exempt from 18 *Del. C* § 1603 Licensure.
- Annual Renewal March 1st

Questions, please contact berg@delaware.gov