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REDOMESTICATION TO DELAWARE FROM ANOTHER STATE 

If a foreign company (incorporated outside of the State of Delaware) wishes to file an application 
to  redomesticate to Delaware, it must file a UCAA Primary Application, along with the 
following: 
1. Letter addressed to Director of Company Regulation, notifying the Department of the 

company's intent to become domiciled in Delaware
2. Document from current state of domicile advising a non-objection to the company 

redomesticating to Delaware
3. Name, address, phone number, and e-mail address of the contact person with the 

current state of domicile
4. Filing fee pursuant to 18 Del. C. §701(1)(a) - retaliatory provision applies 

Once all application items have been received, the file is assigned to a Financial Analyst for review. 
After review, the Financial Analyst will make a recommendation to the Commissioner. If approved, 
the Department will issue an Order approving the Redomestication to become effective as of the 
date the Company files the appropriate documents with the Secretary of State - Delaware Division 
of Corporations (302-739-3077) to become a Delaware Corporation or such other date as indicated 
in the filed documents. 

THE FOLLOWING DOCUMENTS ARE REQUIRED IN ORDER TO ISSUE A 
CERTIFICATE OF AUTHORITY AFTER THE INSURANCE COMMISSIONER OF THE 
STATE OF DELAWARE HAS APPROVED THE APPLICATION FOR 
REDOMESTICATON: 

1. Certified copies of documents filed with the Division of Corporations
2. Copy of Amended By-Laws, if applicable, certified by the Secretary of the Company.
3. Executed copy of Escrow Agreement between company and Delaware approved bank evidencing 

securities on deposit in the amount of at least:
a. $100,000 for the benefit and protection of all policyholders 18 Del. C. §513(f).
b. Special Deposits if applicable:

• $100,000 Workers' Compensation §513(c)
• $10,000 Surety §513(b), unless waived.

4. Surrender of the original Delaware Certificate of Authority issued as a foreign admitted insurer. 
If the original cannot be located, an Affidavit of Lost Certificate of Authority (UCAA Form 15) 
must be completed and notarized. 

Make checks payable to: Delaware Department of Insurance 

If you have any questions, please contact 302-674-7330 or BERG@delaware.gov. 
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