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1. STATUTORY DEPOSIT REQUIREMENTS per Delaware Code 18 Del. C. Section 513.  
Deposits must be in place before issuance of a Certificate of Authority. 

 
General Deposit to operate in the state $100,000 
Special Deposit to write Workers' Compensation & Employer's Liability $100,000 
Special Deposit to write Surety, unless waived $10,000 
Domestic Title insurer $25,000 

 
2. SURETY WAIVER REQUIREMENTS per Delaware Code Online 18 Del. C. Section 513(b) 

The Commissioner shall not authorize an insurer to transact surety insurance unless it makes and 
thereafter continuously maintains in this State through the Commissioner a special and additional 
deposit of cash or securities eligible therefor under § 1503 of this title, of a fair market value not less 
than $10,000, to answer any default of such insurer upon surety contracts issued by it in this State. The 
foregoing requirement shall not be applicable to any insurer having a paid-in capital and surplus of 
$10,000,000 or more and continuously maintaining on deposit in this State through the Commissioner, 
or in another state, cash or securities eligible for such deposit under the laws of this State or of such 
other state of a fair market value of not less than $400,000 for the protection of all its policyholders 
wherever located, or all of its policyholders in the United States or all of its policyholders and creditors. 

 

3. DEFIENCY OF DEPOSIT per Delaware Code Online 18 Del. C. Section 1511  
If for any reason the market value of assets of an insurer held on deposit in this State as required 
under this title falls below the required amount, the insurer shall promptly deposit other or 
additional assets eligible for deposit sufficient to cure the deficiency. If the insurer has failed to 
cure the deficiency within 20 days after receipt of notice thereof by registered mail from the 
Commissioner, the Commissioner shall forthwith revoke the insurer’s certificate of authority. 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

If you have any questions, please contact us at BERG@Delaware.gov.  
 

https://delcode.delaware.gov/title18/c005/index.html#513
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