RENEWAL FEES & CONTINUING EDUCATION NOTICE: FEES DUE BY FEBRUARY 28, 2018

Please Note Renewals will not be accepted until December 1, 2017

All resident licensees (individuals and business entities) are required to renew by February 28, 2018. Renewal notices will no longer be mailed out to the licensees. **Renewal fees must be paid online at**:

www.nipr.com

Fee for renewal is \$100.00 for all individuals and business entities for the following License Types: Producer, Adjuster, Public Adjuster, Appraiser, Fraternal Producer, and Limited Lines Producers. Individual Surplus Lines Brokers are required to pay a \$200.00 fee. The **license will not be reissued** upon renewal. You may verify license status and print a copy of the license at: http://www.insurance.delaware.gov/

Licensing Attachment Warehouse

If a licensee answers "Yes" to one or more Background Questions, supporting documentation may be attached online through NIPR's Licensing Attachment Warehouse at the following link:

https://pdb.nipr.com/docMgmt/main.html
The Electronic Attachment Warehouse eliminates the need to fax or mail the supporting documentation. Licensees who are unable to use the NIPR Attachment Warehouse web site may fax the supporting documentation to: 302-736-7906.

Continuing Education Transcript Information may be viewed at:

http://www.insurance.delaware.gov/

****If you feel that the transcript report is incorrect, we will make corrections upon proof of completion of approved courses. Fax the information to 302-736-7906.

In the event that your General Target is incorrect, please provide the Department with proof of having held a license more than 25 years, and/or proof of holding an approved professional designation.

Note: If a Producer holds the Health Line of Authority and solicits Long Term Care policies, the Producer must complete at least three (3) hours of training in Delaware Long Term Care insurance that consists of product knowledge, laws, rules and regulations. The three Long Term Care Credits are applied towards the General Credit requirement.

Note: Resident or non-resident license producer who engages in the sale of annuity products in Delaware must complete a one-time, four (4) hour approved continuing education units (CEU) training course.

Note: Any resident licensee who write flood insurance under the National Flood Insurance Program shall be required to complete a two (2) hour continuing education course related to flood insurance. The two Flood Credits are applied towards the General Credit requirement. *Please note: The license will not be renewed unless the renewal fee is received and all Continuing Education Credits have been met*

Address Changes:

Individuals may change their address online at: www.nipr.com Business entities must submit a Form 2C (located on our website at: www.insurance.delaware.gov) and fax to the Department.

<u>Cancellation of License</u>: Should you choose not to renew, **you must notify the Department in writing**. Please submit a signed request in writing and either fax or email (<u>licensing@state.de.us</u>) to the Department. Licensees who fail to renew, without informing the Department of cancellation, will be subject to Administrative Action.

Email Updates:

Licensees are required to provide valid email addresses to the DOI. Please enter your email address at the appropriate link below:

Click here to update email addresses for individuals.

Click here to update email addresses for business entities.