Due to the current state of emergency, we are unable to meet in person with the public. However, we will be able to provide you with the service you need by phone or by email.
Major Disaster Declaration Approved for Delaware
Hurricane Ida: Constituents may call 1-800-621-3362 or TTY 1-800-462-7585. Hours: 7 a.m. to 11 p.m. ET, 7 days a week
Website Info: DisasterAssistance.gov and FEMA.gov/disaster/hurricane-ida
Closings and Delays - State Government - See More Info
Procedures and Forms for Filing
Pursuant to the Federal Health Care Reform, the Delaware legislature has amended Title 18, Section 6416 relating to Independent Health Care Appeals Program (IHCAP). This section allows for a covered person or their representative to file a request for an external appeal within 4 months from receiving an adverse claim decision. Any carrier seeking to submit a request for this appeal type is required to complete the below application and send it electronically.
The goal of the Insurance Commissioner’s Consumer Services Division is to protect, advocate for and inform consumers of their rights and options when it comes to insurance. Please feel free to contact the Consumer Services Division with general questions you have about insurance or if you have problems or complaints by email, or call 1-800-282-8611 in Delaware or (302) 674-7310.
Related Topics: appeal, appeals, care, consumer, delaware department of insurance, Department of Insurance, health, ihcap, independent, insurances, program, Programs, service, services, State of Delaware