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Regulation 610 requires the Department to update, no later than September 15" of every year, its
rate survey request form, instructions, and the list of insurers who are required to complete the form. The
Department uses these data as the basis for its consumer automobile rate calculator tool. Consumers may
access the automobile rate calculator tool from the consumer dropdown menu of the Department’s
website by clicking on “Compare Rates,” http:/insurance.delaware.gov/services/comparerates/.

As of today, the instructions and an updated list of companies who are required to complete the
survey are available on the Department of Insurance’s website at http:/insurance.delaware.gov/survey/.

The “full” rate survey must be completed by insurers with 1 percent or more of the Delaware
private passenger automobile insurance market share in the prior year. Insurers with 0.01 to 0.99 percent
of private passenger automobile insurance market share in the prior year are required to complete a
“limited” rate survey, consisting of a lesser number of hypothetical consumer profiles.

All required rate survey data from insurers must be submitted to the Department on or before
October 15th of each year pursuant to 18 DE Admin. Code § 610-5.2.

The Department is also marking as “Expired” Auto Bulletin No. 22.

Any questions, comments or requests for clarification about the annual auto insurance rate
information and submission process should be emailed to rate@state.de.us.

This Bulletin shall be effective immediately and shall remain in effect unless withdrawn or

superseded by subsequent law, regulation or bulletin.

Trinidad Navarro
Delaware Insurance Commissioner

NOTE: This Bulletin is intended solely for informational purposes. It is not intended to set forth legal rights, duties, or privileges,
nor is it intended to provide legal advice. Readers should consult applicable statutes and rules and contact the Delaware
Department of Insurance if additional information is needed.
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