Trinidad Navarro Commissioner



Delaware Department of Insurance

Regulation 1316 – Form A

Petition for Non-Network Providers of Emergency Care Services Health Care Reimbursement for Emergency Care Arbitration

	Arbitration Case #		
		(Office use only)	
Claimant Name			
Claimant Practice Group			
Claimant Address			
Work Phone #			
Name of insurance company against which you are making a claim			
Insurance company address			
Insurance company phone #			
Name of Policyholder			
Policyholder Address			
Policy #			
Was the policyholder: Patient Spouse Parent or gu	uardian	Power of attorneyOther	
Date of determination of denial of claim			
Amount of your claim	\$		
Dates of Service	From:	To:	
Briefly describe the basis for your claim. Be sure to include the			
individual CPT Codes in dispute and attach the notification or			
explanation of provider payment (EPP) that you received from the			
insurance company (if needed, attach separate sheet).			
Prior to the hearing, it is necessary that you submit the appropriate d			
Department of Insurance <u>and</u> to the opposing party.			
Parties may present witnesses on their behalf at the hearing, provided that due notice is given. Please list the name, address, and telephone number of all witnesses you expect to appear on your behalf on a separate sheet and attach it to this form.			
If a settlement has been offered to you, how much was it? \$			
Who will represent you at the hearing? Self Attorney			
If an attorney will represent you, please provide the following:			
Name: Address:			
Phone #:			
Under Delaware law, any person who knowingly, and with intent to injure, defraud, or deceive any insurer files a statement			
or claim containing false, incomplete, or misleading information is guilty of a felony.			
Your Signature Da	te		
New Least Street All Control Designed (CL		1	
Note: In addition to submitting this form to the Department of Insurance, you must also send a copy of this Petition to the insurance			
company by certified mail, return receipt requested. Use Form C to provide confirmation to the Department that a copy of this Petition was sent to the insurance company. (Forms are available at <u>www.delawareinsurance.gov</u> .)			
renton was sent to the insurance company. (Forms are available at <u>www.uciawatemsurance.gov</u> .)			
Filing Fee: There is a non-refundable filing fee of \$75 for each claim. Please enclose a check made payable to the Delaware			
Department of Insurance.			
For the insurance company recipient: Within 20 days of receiving this	Arbitratio	on Secretary	
Petition, you must return a Form B Response to Petition and (1) copy		Department of Insurance	
to:		st North St., Suite 101 Dover, DE 19904	