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The purpose of this bulletin is to inform domestic and foreign insurance companies that the
Governor has signed HB 146 into law. HB 146 increases the annual assessment for each insurance
company admitted or authorized to transact business in Delaware from $900 to $1,050. The last time this
fee was increased was for the annual assessment due in March 2019. The revenue generated from the
increased fees will be used to support the administration and operating costs within the Department of
Insurance’s Fraud Prevention Bureau.

Current and future insurance companies admitted or authorized to transact business in the State of
Delaware are required to pay this fee. The Department of Insurance estimates there are currently 1,473
affected insurance companies.

The fee increase applies to future fee years, beginning with the 2023 annual fee, which will be a
line item on the annual premium tax and fees report due in March 2024.

Questions, comments, or requests for clarification about this Bulletin should be emailed to
DOI Tax(@delaware.gov.

This Bulletin shall be effective immediately and shall remain in effect unless withdrawn or
superseded by subsequent law, regulation or bulletin.

Trinidad Navarro )
Delaware Insurance Commissioner

NOTE: This Bulletin is intended solely for informational purposes. It is not intended to set forth legal rights, duties, or privileges, nor is it
intended to provide legal advice. Readers should consult applicable statutes and rules and contact the Delaware Department of Insurance
if additional information is needed.
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