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TPA Checklist (Reg. 1406)  
Non-Resident Administrator License 

    

☐ 1. Template/draft of written agreement between the TPA (Administrator) and the Insurer.

☐ 2. Applicant Administrator must file a copy of the Uniform Application.

☐ 3. A letter of certification or a copy of the non-resident administrator’s home state license.

☐ 4. The applicant must file an affidavit attested by one of its principal officers that its
domestic state’s laws and regulations are substantially similar to Delaware’s laws
and regulations governing Third Party Administrators. (Reg.1406, 14.2). The
signature of the Officer must be notarized.

If the applicant administrator is unable to provide such an affidavit the checklist
relevant to domestic administrators shall be used.

If the TPA’s State of Incorporation or principal place of business does not have
regulations pertaining to Third Party Administrators, the Administrator is required to
file as a Delaware domestic.

☐ 5. The last two years of Audited Financial Statements of the applicant administrator
attesting to the Solvency of the company applying (Positive Net Equity).(Reg. 1406,
14.6)

☐ 6. UCAA Form 12 (Uniform Consent to Service of Process).

☐ 7. Other items as required by the Delaware Insurance Department. (You will be notified if
any other items are required).

☐ 8. Pursuant to 1406, 17.1 remittance of $500 application fee made payable to the Delaware
Department of Insurance.  If approved, a $100.00 invoice will be sent for the 
issuance of the certificate of authority fee.

The Administrator is exempt from regulation 1406, if the Administrator’s plan pertains to less than 
100 lives. An affidavit indicating the Administrator represents 100 or less lives must be submitted to be 
eligible for exempt status. If at any time, the number represented should exceed 100 lives, the 
Administrator must notify the Department and complete the application for a licensed TPA. 

Note: Annual Renewal due on or before July 1st annually: 
Nonresident administrators shall annually file a certificate of authority, certificate of Good Standing or 
certified license, showing that the administrator remains active and has not been revoked or suspended by 
its home state during the preceding year. 
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